Media contacts

Contact our national, regional and devolved nations media officers.

National media contacts

press@redcross.org.uk

Monday to Friday, 9am-5pm:
0207 877 7557

Out of hours (media only):
07710 391703

Rebecca Gilbert – head of news
rgilbert@redcross.org.uk

Joseph Cross – senior media officer
josephcross@redcross.org.uk

Penny Sims – senior media officer
psims@redcross.org.uk

Claudine Frisby – media officer
ClaudineFrisby@redcross.org.uk

Akriti Farmahan– PR manager
AkritiFarmahan@redcross.org.uk

Madaleine Waktare – PR officer
madaleinewaktare@redcross.org.uk

Sian Merrylees - celebrity liaison 
smerrylees@redcross.org.uk, 07956 593111

Regional and devolved nations media contacts

Please contact the regional media team individually.

If you're unable to get through urgently in office hours, please go to Stephen Fyfe, senior media officer.

Out of hours (media only): 07710 391703


UK

Paul Scott - media manager
Mobile: 07834 525650
paulscott@redcross.org.uk


Central and south-west England

Jamie Medwell – media officer
Office: 0117 301 2608
Mobile: 07860 715 831
jmedwell@redcross.org.uk


London and south-east England

Katy Taylor-Gooby – media officer
(Monday to Wednesday)
Mobile: 07912 565470
ktaylor-gooby@redcross.org.uk

Sara Neville  – media officer
(Wednesday to Thursday)
Mobile: 07946 431291
saraneville@redcross.org.uk

Please contact the national media team on other days.


Midlands

Heba Yousef – media officer
Mobile: 07711008782 
hyousef@redcross.org.uk


North England

Sunil Peck – media officer
Mobile: 07720 941 011
sunilpeck@redcross.org.uk


Scotland 

Stephen Fyfe – senior media officer
Mobile: 07740 422 494
sfyfe@redcross.org.uk


Wales

Irina Perry – media officer
Mobile: 07545 926 581
IrinaPerry@redcross.org.uk


Northern Ireland and the Isle of Man

Lindsay Beacom – media officer
(Monday to Wednesday am)
Mobile: 07789 483031
lbeacom@redcross.org.uk

Kate Gormley – media officer
(Wednesday pm to Friday)
Mobile: 07590 962 913
kgormley@redcross.org.uk