Media contacts

Contact our national, regional and devolved nations media officers.

National media contacts

press@redcross.org.uk

Monday to Friday, 9am-5pm:
0207 877 7557

Out of hours (media only):
07710 391703

Hannah Wilkinson – head of news
hannahwilkinson@redcross.org.uk

Penny Sims – senior media officer
psims@redcross.org.uk

Teresa Goncalves – senior media officer
tgoncalves@redcross.org.uk

Freya Carr – media officer
fcarr@redcross.org.uk

Anthony Barej – media officer
anthonybarej@redcross.org.uk

Jackie McMillan – PR manager
jacquelinemcmillan@redcross.org.uk

Alice Owen – PR officer
aliceowen@redcross.org.uk

Rehema Figueiredo – PR officer
rfigueiredo@redcross.org.uk

Regional and devolved nations media contacts

Rebecca Gilbert - regional media manager
Office: 0117 301 2624
Mobile: 07525 128 297
rgilbert@redcross.org.uk

Central and south-west England

Sam Whitwham – media officer
Office: 0117 301 2608
Mobile: 07860 715 831
swhitwham@redcross.org.uk

London and south-east England

Katy Taylor-Gooby – media officer
(Monday to Wednesday)
Office: 0207 877 7463
Mobile: 07912 565470
ktaylor-gooby@redcross.org.uk

Sarah Graham – media officer
(Thursday and Friday)
Office: 020 7877 7519
Mobile: 07872 047554
sarahgraham@redcross.org.uk

Midlands

Sunil Peck – media officer
Office: 0161 888 8939
Mobile: 07720 941 011
sunilpeck@redcross.org.uk

North England

Rachael Dry – media officer
Office: 0161 888 8913
Mobile: 07711 008 782
rachaeldry@redcross.org.uk

Scotland

Derek Masterton – senior media officer
(Tuesday and Wednesday)
Office: 0141 891 4016
Mobile: 07710 066859
dmasterton@redcross.org.uk

Stephen Fyfe – senior media officer
(Monday, Thursday and Friday)
Office: 0141 891 4049
Mobile: 07740 422 494
sfyfe@redcross.org.uk

Wales

Paul Scott – media officer
Office: 02920 695 766
Mobile: 07834 525 650
paulscott@redcross.org.uk

Northern Ireland and the Isle of Man

Lindsay Beacom – media officer
(Monday to Wednesday am)
Office: 0289 073 5350
Mobile: 07789 483031
lbeacom@redcross.org.uk

Kate Gormley – media officer
(Wednesday pm to Friday)
Office: 0289 073 5350
Mobile: 07590 962 913
kgormley@redcross.org.uk