Media contacts

Contact our national, regional and devolved nations media officers.

National media contacts

press@redcross.org.uk

Monday to Friday, 9am-5pm:
0207 877 7557

Out of hours (media only):
07710 391703

Jane Bolger – head of news
JaneBolger@redcross.org.uk

Freya Carr – senior media officer
fcarr@redcross.org.uk

Penny Sims – senior media officer
psims@redcross.org.uk

Claudine Frisby – media officer
ClaudineFrisby@redcross.org.uk

Paul Scott – media officer
paulscott@redcross.org.uk

Akriti Farmahan– PR manager
AkritiFarmahan@redcross.org.uk

Alice Owen – PR officer
aliceowen@redcross.org.uk

Joseph Cross – PR officer
josephcross@redcross.org.uk

Regional and devolved nations media contacts

Rebecca Gilbert - UK media manager
Office: 0117 301 2624
Mobile: 07525 128 297
rgilbert@redcross.org.uk

Central and south-west England

Jamie Medwell – media officer
Office: 0117 301 2608
Mobile: 07860 715 831
jmedwell@redcross.org.uk

London and south-east England

Katy Taylor-Gooby – media officer
(Monday to Wednesday)
Office: 0207 877 7463
Mobile: 07912 565470
ktaylor-gooby@redcross.org.uk

Please contact the national media team on other days.

Midlands

Heba Yousef – media officer
Office: 0115 8528000 
Mobile: 07711008782 
hyousef@redcross.org.uk

North England

Sunil Peck – media officer 
Office: 0161 888 8939
Mobile: 07720 941 011
sunilpeck@redcross.org.uk

Scotland

Derek Masterton – senior media officer
(Tuesday and Wednesday)
Office: 0141 891 4016
Mobile: 07710 066859
dmasterton@redcross.org.uk

Stephen Fyfe – senior media officer
(Monday, Thursday and Friday)
Office: 0141 891 4049
Mobile: 07740 422 494
sfyfe@redcross.org.uk

Wales

Irina Perry – media officer
Office: 02920 695766
Mobile: 07545 926 581
IrinaPerry@redcross.org.uk

Northern Ireland and the Isle of Man

Lindsay Beacom – media officer
(Monday to Wednesday am)
Office: 0289 073 5350
Mobile: 07789 483031
lbeacom@redcross.org.uk

Kate Gormley – media officer
(Wednesday pm to Friday)
Office: 0289 073 5350
Mobile: 07590 962 913
kgormley@redcross.org.uk